“Dragon Age: Deception” Coming in October

By | June 30th, 2018
Posted in News | % Comments
Cover by Sachin Teng
Dark Horse Comics are returning to the world of Thedas in “Dragon Age: Deception,” their latest miniseries based on BioWare’s Dragon Age video games. The creative team from last year’s miniseries “Dragon Age: Knight Errant” will return, namely writers Nunzio DeFilippis and Christina Weir, artist Fernando Heinz Furukawa, colorist Michael Atiyeh, and cover artist Sachin Teng.

This three-issue series will follow Olivia Pryde, a failed actress turned successful con artist, who comes to the city of Ventus in Tevinter seeking her next mark. She believes she has found it “in the head of a wealthy house named Calix Qintara. But as Olivia gets closer to Calix, she realizes that he is not exactly who he says he is. And soon realizes that she is in too deep, and that they may no longer be playing her game.”

“Dragon Age: Deception” #1 will be released on October 10th. Dark Horse have several other Dragon Age books planned, including Dragon Age: Hard in Hightown, an illustrated print edition of Varric‘s novel (actually written by Mark Kirby), which will be released on July 31st.

Illustrated deluxe editions of David Gaider’s novels The Stolen Throne and The Calling will also be respectively published on September 18, and October 17, 2018. A library edition collecting “Knight Errant” and Greg Rucka and Carmen Carnero’s “Magekiller” will also be out on October 24. The release date of Dragon Age 4, which was heavily hinted as being set in Tevinter, remains unknown.

Christopher Chiu-Tabet

Chris is the news manager of Multiversity Comics. A writer from London on the autistic spectrum, he enjoys tweeting and blogging on Medium about his favourite films, TV shows, books, music, and games, plus history and religion. He is Lebanese/Chinese, although he can't speak Cantonese or Arabic.