• Justice-League-No-Justice-Featured News 

    “Justice League: No Justice” Coming From Snyder, Tynion, Williamson, and Manapul

    By | January 26th, 2018
    Posted in News | 15 Comments

    DC are setting up some big stories with the conclusion of “Dark Nights: Metal” from Scott Snyder and Greg Capullo, and the next chapter has been announced with “Justice League: No Justice,” a four-issue weekly series that is kicking off on May 9th. Co-written by Scott Snyder, James Tynion IV and Joshua Williamson, with art by Francis Manapul, this event sees “Brainiac warn the Justice League about a cosmic-level threat on the way to destroy Earth,” and the League having to split up into four different teams filled with unlikely heroes (and villains) in order to save four different alien planets and the DCU. This event will also set up a relaunch of all the “Justice League” titles in June, with Scott Snyder penning the flagship title and Tynion, Williamson, and others on other titles, the artists of which haven’t been revealed.

    Regarding “No Justice” and the stories spinning out of “Metal,” Snyder stated:

    “We thought we knew the entire map of the DC cosmos. We thought we had explored all there was to explore. But now we know that all this time the Multiverse was nothing but a fishbowl, and now we’ve been dumped into the ocean, unleashing terrifying new threats, and wondrous new possibilities. Metal opened up channels of storytelling that Francis, James, Joshua and I are excited to explore in a big way. When we’re finished, fans will never look at the Justice League in the same way again.”

    DC revealed all four covers for the miniseries as well as the details of the four different teams that will be a part of the crossover. First, there’s Team Mystery consisting of Superman, Martian Manhunter, Starfire, Sinestro, and Starro:

    Team Entropy starring Batman, Lobo, Lex Luthor, Beast Boy, and Deathstroke:

    Team Wonder with Wonder Woman, Raven, Doctor Fate, Zatanna, and Etrigan the Demon:

    And finally, Team Wisdom made up of Flash, Cyborg, the Atom, Harley Quinn, and Damian Wayne’s Robin:

    Artist Francis Manapul expressed his excitement about the upcoming series saying:

    “I’m laying out the biggest action of my life. The Justice League realizes that they need to expand their reach to become something bigger than they have ever been before. If you thought my work for Justice League: Darkseid War was huge, I’m taking the League to the edge of the cosmos with ‘No Justice.’ Anyone who has asked for Harley Quinn, Martian Manhunter, Starfire, Zatanna, The Atom, Raven, or Doctor Fate to be in their personal Justice League will stand up and cheer.”

    With these new titles coming in June, Christopher Priest and Pete Woods’s run on “Justice League” will end with issue #43 on April 18th. Steve Orlando’s “Justice League of America” will also come to a close with issue #29 on April 25th. DC also said to look out for details of Greg Capullo’s post-“Metal” upcoming project soon as well. Could he be a part of these new “Justice League” titles?

    “Dark Nights: Metal” is set to wrap on March 14th with issue #6, and by then will we surely have a better idea of the future of the “Justice League” in the DCU. “Justice League: No Justice” #1 launches on May 9th. You can check out covers for all the issues, and preview pages below.

    Kevin Gregory

    Kevin is a comics lover and current grad student at The University of Chicago. He can be found on Twitter here where he mostly retweets comic creators, satirical theology things, and Lin-Manuel Miranda.