• Previews 

    Preview: Top Cow’s Broken Trinity: Pandora’s Box # 1

    By | February 19th, 2010
    Posted in Previews | % Comments

    Our friends at Top Cow are about to launch a big new mini-series next week, and it’s one that you likely shouldn’t miss. Broken Trinity: Pandora’s Box is it’s name, and as Top Cow says:

    This new series from Top Cow has a good balance of ground level read for new fans and pay off for continuing Top Cow Universe stories for long time readers. The series is pretty unique in our line up with a real focus on globe-trotting action adventure in the vein of Tomb Raider, Alias, Indiana Jones, James Bond, and Uncharted.

    Sounds awesome to me. Written by relative newcomers Rob Levin and Bryan Edward Hill with art by Allesandro Vitti (recently of Secret Warriors), this book will likely be one that fans of Top Cow and of comics will be talking about. Throw in a cover by superstar artist Tommy Lee Edwards, and you have me sold.

    See after the jump for preview pages and the solicitation. Look for an advance review coming this weekend as well.

    Broken Trinity: Pandora’s Box #1 (of 6)
    (W) Rob Levin & Bryan Edward Hill (A) Alessandro Vitti (Cov) Tommy Lee Edwards

    The Road to ARTIFACTS Begins Here!
    Finn and Glori, the bearers of the Glacier and Ember Stones, first introduced in Broken Trinity, return this month in a pulse-pounding, world-spanning adventure series. When a fanatic cult embarks on a quest to remake the world with the mythical Pandora’s Box, Finn and Glori’s individual goals of gathering the 13 Artifacts is kicked into overdrive.

    From newcomers Rob Levin (The Darkness: Butcher) and Bryan Edward Hill (Broken Trinity: Aftermath) and artist Alessandro Vitti (Secret Warriors). Featuring covers by Tommy Lee Edwards (1985)!

    Full Color 32 pages $3.99 limited series


    David Harper

    David Harper mainly focuses on original content, interviews, co-hosting our 4 Color News and Brews video podcast, and being half of the Mignolaversity and Valiant (Re)visions team. He runs Multiversity's Twitter and Facebook pages, and personally tweets (rarely) @slicedfriedgold. By day, he works in an ad agency in Anchorage, Alaska, and he loves his wife, traveling and biscuits & gravy (ordered most to least, which is still a lot).

    EMAIL | ARTICLES